PYTHON: Checking Primality of Integers

• Goal: I want to better understand a snippet of code.

Experience: I am not an absolute beginner but I'm pretty new and have little experience. This is my first post on this website.

Problem: I don't understand why when the code checks for the primality of 2, it prints 2 as a prime number.

Background: A few days ago I decided that I wanted to be comfortable coding in python. I reviewed a lot of basic concepts that I had learned before so I would be more prepared to learn more complicated concepts. I finally came across an exercise that required me to find and print prime numbers. Below is the snippet of code that is slightly modified from a YouTube video.

lower = 2
    upper = 100
    for num in range(lower,upper+1):
        for i in range(2,num):
            if (num%i)==0:
               break
        else:
            print(num)   

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KdiWcJscO_U&t=711s